Tuesday, March 7, 2017

MARCH EVENTS @ THE PRATT LIBRARY

Enoch Pratt Free Library

Irish Heritage Month

Irish photo by Denny Lynch_ detail

The Irish of Baltimore and Beyond

WHERE: Reisterstown Road Branch
WHEN: Tuesday, March 14, 6:30pm

 

 

shamrocks
Celtic Celebration

WHEN: Saturday, March 11, 3pm
WHERE:
Light Street Branch

Writers LIVE

Playbook
Kwame Alexander,
The Playbook: 52 Rules to Aim, Shoot, and Score in This Game Called Life

WHEN: Monday, March 6, 6:00pm
WHERE: Friends School of Baltimore

 

High Noon
Glenn Frankel,
High Noon: The Hollywood Blacklist and the Making of an American Classic

WHEN: Wednesday, March 15, 6:30pm
WHERE: Maryland State Library for the Blind and Physically Handicapped

Helene C.
Helene Cooper, Madame President

WHEN: Thursday, March 16, 6:30pm
WHERE:
Maryland State Library for the Blind and Physically Handicapped

 

Misty Copeland

Misty Copeland, Ballerina Body: Dancing and Eating Your Way to a Leaner, Stronger, and More Graceful You

WHEN: Wednesday, March 22, 7:00pm
WHERE: The Brown Center, Maryland Institute College of Art

Full Writers LIVE! schedule

Teen Tech Week

teen
Mad Scientist Lab

WHERE: Orleans Street Branch
WHEN: Tuesday, March 7, 6:00pm

 

3D printer
3D Printer Demonstration

WHERE: Herring Run Branch
WHEN: Wednesday, March 8, 3:30pm

 

digital art
Digital Masterpieces (or Memes)

WHERE: Northwood Branch
WHEN: Thursday, March 9, 3:30pm

Full Teen Tech Week Schedule

 

Annual Genealogy Lecture

D. Joshua Taylor
Annual Genealogy Lecture
with D. Joshua Taylor

WHERE: Southeast Anchor Library
WHEN: Saturday, March 25, 10:00am


Purchase tickets for the Library's Annual Gala

Chernow

Mr. Pratt Presents: Ron Chernow

WHERE: Scottish Rite Temple
WHEN: Saturday, April 8, 2017

Mr. Pratt Presents celebrates the works of Pulitzer Prize-winning historian, Ron Chernow, while also celebrating the Pratt's rich history of service. This annual fundraiser supports the programs and initiatives of the Enoch Pratt Free Library.