Saturday, May 3, 2014

CELEBRATE & SUPPORT BSA THIS MONTH

Dancers will showcase their work at the Spring Dance Concerts on Thursday, May 8 at 5 PM; Friday, May 9 at 7 PM; and Saturday, May 10 at 2 & 6 PM. Dancers will reprise Balanchine's Serenade as well as other works, including the Beatles piece from Expressions. TICKETS: $5 & $10.

On Monday, May 12 at 4:30 & 7 PM see the work of our future film makers in the Video Showcase. For a sample of the thought-provoking work they're doing, click here. Free.

On Tuesday, May 13, the popular Wine Market restaurant is offering a special opportunity for BSA "family" -- a delicious three-course dinner for only $45! Proceeds benefit BSA. Make your reservations by calling 410.244.6166 or visit here.

BSA junior actors star in Musical Theatre Night on Thursday & Friday, May 15 & 16 at 4:30 & 7 PM. This year's theme is "Friend or foe or lover...or no." The fun-filled performance includes the work of Sondheim, Brown, and even some ABBA! TICKETS: $5 & $10.

BSA students will be one of many acts featured at Arts Outside on Sunday, May 18. Join art-minded friends for a fun day of free activities at Druid Hill Park. Click here for details!

May also features a Senior  Recital (Tuesday, May 6 at 7 PM) and Chamber Music Recitals (Friday, May 9 at 5 PM) as well as the Armstrong Honors Recital on Thursday, May 22 at 7 PM. Free.

On May 19, our Senior Acting Ensemble literally "takes off" for London where they'll perform Our House with their British counterparts at Showdown Theatre Arts. Break a leg!

The Senior Visual Arts Exhibition opens on Friday, May 23 at 4 PM. Come to the reception to meet the artists and be ready to buy -- This is only exhibition where artwork is for sale! Free.